My Cart



Butet Saddles

With assistance from our saddle fitter, Camille Smith, try a Butet and redefine perfect.


Elegance, tradition and performance

Butet has been based at Saumur in France since 1985. Created by Mr. Frédéric Butet, the expertise of Butet reflects a strong devotion to an exceptional “savoir-faire” create and manufacture the highest quality product. BUTET saddles are today renowned worldwide for offering advanced design capabilities combined with the finest materials and top European craftsmanship. This lifetime engagement with the equestrian world has enabled BUTET to establish a privilege relationship with the costumers.

A French “Savoir-Faire”

All saddles are handcrafted in a small 'state of the art' workshop in Saumur – France, using the highest quality leathers and materials available.
Saddles are fully customized to fit both the horse and the rider.
With over 90 design options the Butet saddle is the most fully customizable saddle on the market today.
Butet manufactures one of the world's most exclusive ranges of custom made competition saddles, serving well known professionals and along with up and coming amateur riders.

Ultra high quality material

The supreme vegetable-tanned leather used on the BUTET saddles is the finest available in the world, without any doubt the best that can be bought today. 

The impeccable design with a choice of four different seat depths, combined with a multitude of flap patterns in each seat size make it easy to obtain the absolute correct position of the rider with the correct size flap pattern.
These options are also available in varied tree widths and panels to facilitate an accurate fit of the horse.

They trust us ...
BUTET is the leading choice of top riders In the United States, including US Olympic gold medalists Chris KAPPLER, George MORRIS, Katie PRUDENT, Will & Nicole SIMPSON, Kirsten COE.
International riders include: Eric LAMAZE (CAN), Ludger BEERBAUM (GER), Michael WHITAKER (UK), Gerco SCHRODER (NED), Patrice DELAVEAU (FRA), Sergio ALVAREZ MOYA (ESP), Albert VOORN (NED) and Malin BARYARD-JOHNSON (SWE).

Hello You!

Join our mailing list